Illinois Hall of Fame Class of 2010

Four airmen from Illinois will be inducted into the Illinois Aviation Hall of Fame May 19. William Coons from Lombard, Arnold Zimmerman from Downers Grove, Rick Weinberg (deceased) from Champaign, and Billie Somerville (deceased) from Coal City.

Also, the Spirit of Flight Award has been awarded to the Womens Airforce Service Pilots (WASP) of Illinois.

All have been recognized for their good character and excellence over a period of time and their volunteer efforts within the aviation community, according to Hall of Fame officials.

For more information: 217-528-5230 Extension 4 or

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *