North American Airports elect new board members

During its Annual General Membership Business Meeting on Oct. 19, members of Airports Council International-North America (ACI-NA) elected a new slate of officers and three new members to its Board of Directors. Their terms are effective immediately.

Incoming Chair is Thella Bowens, President/CEO San Diego County Regional Airport Authority. Serving as First Vice Chair is David Edwards, President and CEO of Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport. Second Vice Chair is Mark Reis, Managing Director, Aviation Division of Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Secretary-Treasurer is Jim Cherry, President and CEO, Aéroports de Montréal.

New members of the Board of Directors, for a three-year term, include:

Class A/B airports: Mario Rodriguez (Long Beach Airport, Calif)

Class C/D airports: Deborah Ale Flint (Oakland International Airport, Calif.), Paul J. Wiedefeld (Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, Md.).

Mario Diaz, City of Houston Department of Aviation, was also elected to the board, to fulfill the remainder of the term of John Mok, who recently resigned from the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport.

Other membership announcements made by 2011 Board Chair, Frank Miller, Aviation Director, San Antonio Airport System, included his reappointment to the ACI World Governing Board, and that of David Edwards. Larry Cox of the Memphis International Airport and Barry Rempel of the Winnipeg Airports Authority, were appointed as Regional Advisors to the ACI World Governing Board.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *