Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame names Class of 2012

The Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame has announced the inductees for 2012: Joseph R. Fleeman of Lawrenceburg, an award-winning antique aircraft restoration craftsman; Gen. Bruce K. Holloway, USAF (1912-1999) of Knoxville, a decorated World War II ace, SAC Commander and Vice Chief-of-Staff USAF; Robert E. “Bob” Minter, Sr. of Gallatin, founder of the hall of fame; and Dr. Morris W. Ray of Memphis, who has had “two extraordinary careers that benefit both medicine and aviation,” officials said.

On Nov. 3, the Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame will hold its 11th Annual Gala & Inductions Ceremony at the Embassy Suites Convention Center in Murfreesboro, Tenn. The public is invited. Advance reservations are required at TN-Aviation.org

Since its inaugural event in 2002, the Aviation Hall of Fame has enshrined 41 men and women who have made enduring contributions to aviation for Tennessee, our nation or the world. During the past 10 years, more than 4,800 people have attended this formal evening honoring those who have contributed to Tennessee’s  aviation history and support for this charitable foundation has grown across the entire state. The Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame is located in the Tennessee Museum of Aviation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *