Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame names Class of 2012

The Tennessee Aviation Hall of Fame has announced the inductees for 2012: Joseph R. Fleeman of Lawrenceburg, an award-winning antique aircraft restoration craftsman; Gen. Bruce K. Holloway, USAF (1912-1999) of Knoxville, a decorated World War II ace, SAC Commander and Vice Chief-of-Staff USAF; Robert E. “Bob” Minter, Sr. of Gallatin, founder of the hall of fame; and Dr. Morris W. Ray of Memphis, who has had “two extraordinary careers that benefit both medicine and aviation,” officials said.

[Read more…]