FAA names safety executives

FAA Acting Administrator Lynne Osmus recently made several key personnel changes in the agency’s aviation safety organization.

Peggy Gilligan was named the new associate administrator for aviation safety. Gilligan has served as deputy assistant administrator for aviation safety since July 1995. Previously, she was chief of staff for four FAA administrators, served in the chief counsel’s office, and was an attorney in the FAA’s Eastern Region in New York.

John Hickey, director of FAA’s Aircraft Certification Service since 2000, will replace Gilligan as deputy assistant administrator for aviation safety.

Other changes include: Dorenda Baker, deputy director of the Aircraft Certification Service, replaces Hickey as director; Kalene (KC) Yanamura, deputy regional administrator for the Northwest Mountain Region, becomes the new deputy director for the Aircraft Certification Service; John Allen moves from deputy director to director of the Flight Standards Service; John McGraw, manager of the Flight Technologies and Procedures Division, becomes the new deputy director for flight standards policy; Doug Dalbey, flight standards division manager for the Western Pacific Region, becomes deputy director for field operations for the Flight Standards Service; Tina Amereihn has been named director of the Office of Quality, Integration and Executive Services after serving as deputy director; Hooper Harris, manager of accident investigation, is serving temporarily as acting director of the Office of Accident Investigation.

For more information: FAA.gov.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *