Two sworn in as NTSB members

Earl F. Weener, Ph.D. and Mark R. Rosekind, Ph.D. took the oath of office today as members of the National Transportation Safety Board.

Weener is a licensed pilot who has dedicated his career to the field of aviation safety. He most recently was a consultant and fellow for the Flight Safety Foundation, where he worked to reduce accidents through coordinated industry programs. His term expires Dec. 31, 2015.

Rosekind is an internationally recognized fatigue expert who has conducted research and implemented programs in diverse settings, including all modes of transportation, healthcare, law enforcement, elite athlete and military groups. Prior to joining the board, he was president and chief scientist of Alertness Solutions, a scientific consulting firm in Cupertino, Calif., that specializes in fatigue management. His term expires Dec. 31, 2014.

For more information:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *